Alex Palmer's Natural History Notes and Thoughts

Thoughts and reflections on various social and environmental issues, as well as naturalist observations from the great outdoors.

Important notes about my blog

Well, I have good news about my blog.  What started as a fun thing to do in my spare time is actually gaining some interest from readers.  Along with that though, and something I have not really experienced, is that some of my views, opinions, stories, and facts can be misinterpreted.  In my first blog post, I stated that I would cite my work.  It appears that I have not listened to myself.

To ensure that there are no further misinterpretations about my personal reflection and natural history notes, I’ll be making some changes.  Since I now know people are actually reading my blog (which is fun!),  I will be making the following changes over the next 24 hours:

  • Additional page with disclaimer information
  • Modified title:  Alex Palmer’s Natural History Notes and Thoughts
  • Citations and references (for when I am using actual facts and findings, or when I am using someone else’s media).

Please be aware that I do present controversial content in this blog.  I will give more details in my disclaimer page, but please feel free to contact me if you feel I have said something wrong or misleading.

Thank you,

Alex Palmer

One response to “Important notes about my blog

  1. palmera01 August 23, 2010 at 11:05 am

    Most of those changes should now be up and running. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

